David Barrington

Publicity | Resident Survey

After leaving higher education where I studied Art and Music, I retrained and taught IT and Mathematics for 10 years. This was followed by 9 years as a Flight Lieutenant in the Royal Air Force culminating with 7 years as a Systems Analyst working for IBM and the West Mercia Constabulary. 

David Barrington

David Barrington

I moved to Birmingham city centre 6 years ago and continue to enjoy the vibrant, cosmopolitan atmosphere which inner-city living affords. I have an interest in computing (now a fervent Apple iMac & iPod fanatic), digital photography, walking and swimming.

I have also been studying part-time at Matthew Boulton College for 2 years and recently gained the City & Guilds Electrical Installations Course Part I and II.

In addition to becoming a City Centre Neighbourhood committee representative I also manage the Residents’ Association for the apartment building I reside in. I am now semi-retired.