Jon Lord

Secretary

My name is Jon Lord and although originating from a Derbyshire village, I have lived in Birmingham since coming here to study in 1993. Following brief periods of living in both Edgbaston & Moseley I decided to move to the city centre in 2003 and moved to my present location on Cannon Street in June 2004.

Jon Lord

Jon Lord

I work for a west midlands council as a town planner (I am one of the few people who commute out of the city each day!) and enjoy architecture, travelling, DIY as well as frequenting the shops and bars that are on my doorstep.

Having experienced the extraordinary pace of change in the city centre I decided to join the city centre forum. Until spring 2010 I was the resident representative on the Retail BID Board, to ensure that proposals generated real benefits for all residents. I have now taken on the role of forum Secretary.